Posted by: callighan | 23 March 2011

Shining Over You

Something I wrote circa 2006-2007.

Still relevant to this day.

 

No matter what, I’m always here
Now and then
Awake through all the moons

I’ve now begun to hearThe unheard, unrelenting silence in my ears
Please let me tell you ..
The grass is tall enough for you to sleep onFeel within it’s comfort, like you’re in safe arms

Hear the breeze’s calming lullaby
Listen to the wisdom of the sky
And the gentle whispers of mother earth

These feuding feelings no longer contained
Left, a burning
Right, a yearning

No matter how far away your heart is,
I’ll be glad to reveal the truth
For the truth and our perseverance in friendship
Are shining over you

Leave a Reply

Categories

