Posted by: callighan | 25 July 2009

A tanner shade of breakfast

Noodlemash!

Noodlemash!

Noodles in red pearl soy sauce with pre-marinated chicken burger grill, cauliflower simmered in fish sauce and oregano. The soup is salt, red onions, garlic, and crushed peanuts.

Plus tabasco.

It’s basically an improvisation of an instant noodle. I put aside all its seasonings and used whatever else I have. It took 15 to 20 minutes to prepare.

Right, so I used:
– Noodles
– Cauliflower
– Sawi (a veggie of the brassica family, I don’t know whether its available in the US or Europe)
– crushed peanuts (preferably Arachis hypogaea L., don’t use cashews or walnuts)
– Fish sauce
Pearl River Bridge Mushroom Flavored Superior Dark Soy Sauce
Pearl River Bridge Superior Light Soy Sauce
– Oregano
– Some salt
– Garlic
– Chicken burger

How to make the chopped burger:
Defrost the burger then marinate it in Pearl River Bridge Superior Light Soy Sauce for five minutes. Afterwards, grill it. I grilled it on an electric grill for 10 minutes.

Preparing the veggies:
Chop cauliflower in long straight chops and chop sawi or any other leafy greeny in smaller chops. Heat up a some amount of fish sauce (I used FINNA King Lobster Fish Sauce) on a wok for 3 minutes on high heat. Once hot, pour the veggies in and let it simmer. While it simmers, pout enough oregano in it for extra seasoning.

Cooking the noodles:
Simple! I used instant noodles. First I boiled it for 5 minutes on high heat. Once boiled and smooth, I took the noodle out from the pan and then I fry it with butter for only a minute. While frying, I poured the Pear River Mushroom Soy Sauce on it.

The soup!
It’s just salted boiled water with a pre-made spice made of crushed garlic, crushed red onion, crushed peanuts and salt. I did use the seasoning oil from the instant noodle to give it a brownish colour.

In cooking this, I simultaneously used an electric griller, two boilers and a wok. Thus. it only took 20 minutes. 😀

Responses

  1. 😀 😉
    O…oh…Mr Callighan is a chef. 🙂
    How was it taste?
    Hmm..you use chopstick

  2. Aw.. that’s an overstatement. Just whipped that up from whatever I saw on the fridge.
    It was deviously delicious. Rich in taste.

    It felt like I’ve rolled the right numbers on two dices. Sort of a lucky eureka recipe.

    Muchas gracias for the visit, comrade.

    • Muchas gracias
      Oh..it’s mean that if you
      always “control” my blog, so i must say “mucha-mucha” graciasss.
      Did you visit celotehananakbangsa site?
      He gave u a honour; appointed u as “virtual members” of Celotehan Research Centre.
      Btw, thanks bro.

  3. Really?
    I’d go and take a look then. I wonder what my job description would be. 😀

    Cheers mate!

  4. It seems that you are good at cooking


Leave a Reply

Categories

