Posted by: callighan | 11 December 2008

()

Most would relish the challenge of vocation. But I relish the solemnity of quiet dreams. Ineptness creeps into my conscious thoughts and rob me of ease. I am utterly hindered by my own principle; that of pleasure.

What became of passion?

What became of pure, raw passion for success?

Do you believe your heart?
Trying in all around to find
To find your way back inside


Have I fallen through an obviously escapable crack?

If the yin attracts the yang, I reject the balance of both. I reject the forces that built me ivory confidence on an occasion and then lull me into unsavioury ignorance the next.

Leave a Reply

Categories

